Leaving Sprees

21 08 2008

hahahah

I’m leaving bad poetry in the dust for good
only it keeps following me.

I’m not leaving much else though.
I, not in the first person, look at sidewalks still
and see your lips still
and see your eyes, still.

If you listen hard enough,
you’ll hear the heat.

I lied.
I’m not really leaving bad poetry.
I’m deleting this in a day or two,
or a couple of hours.

Writers block sucks.

Technically, this could still be part of the poem
because I keep making line breaks.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

