unoriginal

11 07 2008

some things i’ve stumbled upon and do not wish to forget:

Let the camera linger on your perfect skin
Your widows peak and your lucky grin
And the bluest eyes I know
As you turn to go
Let there be a record of your gorgeous voice
The turn of phrase that filled my days with joy
Something like Bing singing soft and low
As you turn to go
I know I`m not supposed to say I`m sorry
I know you`ve had more loves than Mata Hari
But you know you`re the star of my life story
And I`m so sorry
Let the poets struggle to describe your heart
Your art of love and your love of art
Well, if you ever loved me
Tell me so
As you turn to go
– The 6ths, As You Turn To Go

—-

People seem to think a shy personality equals gifted

But if they would get to know one I’m sure that idea would have shifted

Most shy people I know are extremely boring

Either that or they are miserable from all the shit they’ve been storing
– Jens Lekman, It Was A Strange Time In My Life

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

