I Am The Same.

2 04 2008

Insinuate
Fuck all this indie shit, cardigans and plaid used to be ska.
You and your territories.
‘North American Scum’.

I am the same.
Please believe me, so I can believe myself.
It’s not hard.
I am, really.
Yesterday took more convincing than today.
Today, I am the same.

I am not trash.
I’m not even 100% American.
I’m respectable, and well educated, and pretty, and little.

I feel like I am writing a novel,
I need you to like me
and to empathize with me
so I can turn on you in the end
for a real fucking plot twist.

Actions

Information

Leave a Reply

